Being an Oregon native, Pinot Noir has a soft spot in my heart. That’s why it was such a treat for me to share all of my gems from Argentina, especially the Pinot, with 10 or so wine professionals from different wineries who congregated at Stoller Vineyards on Monday.

The Malbecs obviously were very interesting for them, but they also found the Mudai Pinot Noir to be quite intriguing. Different qualities from a different terroir.

Some of them even liked the collections so much that they signed up for the club! Now if that’s not an endorsement I don’t know what is!

I was so surpised at the reactions of wine industry professionals to our wines. When people like that comment on how good the price to quality relationship of our wines is, I get all fuzzy inside. Maybe one of them will comment on this blog?!?

